The internal structure of the Institute are the following organizational units:

  1. Department of Plant Breeding and Small Cereal Crop Genetics
  2. Department of Maize Breeding and Genetics
  3. Department of Industrial Plant Breeding and Genetics
  4. Department of Forage Plant Breeding and Genetics
  5. Department of Pomology
  6. Department of Seed Production and Processing
  7. Department of Agricultural Engineering and Reclamation
  8. Department – Agrochemical laboratory
  9. Corporate Service
  10. Financial Service
  11. Work unit – Basic seed production